Future / Teaching / Technology / Words!

The Third Year

After reading the blogs of acquaintances for several months, I’ve finally decided to jump into the blogosphere. I don’t feel like I have as many cool stories to share about my children or my marriage (both of which do not yet exist), but I LOVE to write. So, what better place to write than at a place called wordpress? I’ll try not to bore you with the mundane details of my life, but then again, what seems mundane to you just might be very important to me. For intstance, my messy desk at school. That’s mundane. But right now, it’s a big deal to me. The conglameration of papers, pens, leftover copies of assignments, and students’ late work suck me into a whirlwind of anxiety and confusion every time I sit down at my desk. My goal for this weekend is to clean it off completely and organize the mess!

This year at school has been my worst so far. Andrea told me her third year was the worst, too. So, I hope this is the worst for me. If not, I’m not so sure High School education is the thing for me. I’m feeling inept, intolerant, and inadequate for the job these days. I hope it’s just the third year thing. Because I really love the opportunity to have a positive impact on students’ lives. Very few jobs provide this opportunity to help shape the minds of those who influence and contribute to our culture and economy every day. Somewhere under all this frustration, I know I hold the belief that I am doing something that is worthwhile. It’s just the third year. Right, God?

One thought on “The Third Year

Leave a Reply

