Friends / I'm an English Nerd / Teaching

Home sick

I stayed home sick today. Being sick is not fun. I hate not doing anything! But, I think my tendency to overdo things is the reason I got sick. C’est la vie. Since I’m weak and achy today, I hope tomorrow turns into a productive day at school. I’ve been telling myself for at least three weeks that I’ve got to get ahead in planning my lessons. Then, I might be able to find time to write the three papers I’m trying finish before the end of the year. Speaking of Master’s classes, I wonder which courses will be offered this summer. Is it bad that I’m looking forward to those without having completed three other courses? Whew, I’ve got a lot of work to do! I think I’ll go recharge with a nap and then try to read for Approaches to Literature or 19th Century Women’s Brit. Lit. There. I have a plan. Happy Birthday today to my Big Little Brother, Jonathan. He’s 25! :)

Leave a Reply

