Forensics/Acting / Future

Rock It

I don’t know where the expression came from, but throughout the Forensics season, I’ve been telling my kids to “rock it” on their performances. : ) Kind of strange. Yet effective. We actually huddled up before the League Tourney started back in March and said, “Rock It!” We placed 2nd, losing only the the eventual state runner-up. We did the same thing this past weekend at state, and then finished 8th in the state, just one point away from 7th, which would have beat our placing from last year. Our team had a 2nd place Oration, 3rd place and 5th place IDA, 7th place Oration, 9th place IDA, 9th place Duet. With only ten entries (16 is a full team), our kids placed in the top of the tournament! It was a good day. And, it really helps when you get to work with really good kids.

I have an interview five hours away on Thursday morning. I’ve decided to go home on Wednesday night so the drive is only 2 1/2 hours in the morning. It should go well. I must impress them. I really want this job. I guess I’ll have to “rock it!” :)

One thought on “Rock It

Leave a Reply

