Friends

The Chapter Closes

It’s been three and a half years since I began teaching at South Central. What a ride! I’ve learned more in these years about adolescents, education, people, and  many novels, poems, and plays than in all my high school and college years put together. Experience teaches so much!

Now, I’m moving on (on Tuesday, actually) to the next place. I’m very excited to meet new people, new students, and face new challenges–one of them being volleyball coaching! I know I’ll learn even more in the coming years.

I’m so thankful for the time that I had here and for the people I met. It’s amazing how short of a time it takes to get attached to people. I will miss these people greatly, and there is no way I can forget them (or forget to visit them once in a while).

Here’s to the next step!!   :)

Leave a Reply

