Jesus! / Nature / Uncategorized

Putting a title on these posts is optional. Good. Because I cannot put it into words, try as I may. While walking home tonight, I happened to glance upward and find a clear, clear night sky full of stars. I was compelled to drive out of town to see them better. They did not disappoint.

And, I can’t put it into words. The peace I felt. The awe I felt. And upon further reflection, the love I felt. God created that vast expanse of space that surrounds Earth. Vaster than I can imagine.

Yet. . .

He wants me to know him. How could I be worthy of knowing someone so great and powerful? What merit do I have to make him mindful of me?

I’m not worthy. I don’t have the merit.

Yet. . .

He loves me still.

There are no words.

Leave a Reply

